Check out our list of the best pharmacy tech schools in New Hampshire and break down the steps to get started towards a CPHT certification. The overall outlook is great for this growing healthcare career. Lets get started and not waste anymore time! The healthcare field in NH is ready for you!
Accredited Pharmacy Tech Schools in New Hampshire
How to Become a Pharmacy Technician in New Hampshire
There commonly a few requirements that you’ll need to fulfill before you can enter accredited training courses. We lost them below:
1 – Have HS diploma/GED or or be in the process of completing HS
2 – Be at least 18 years of age
3 – Have no felony or misdemeanor convictions
Registration with the New Hampshire State Board of Pharmacy is a requirement prior to working as a pharmacy technician in this state. Pharmacy tech registrations last two years and have to be renewed by March 31 of every odd-numbered year. The four-part procedure for becoming a pharmacy tech in New Hampshire is shown below.
Step 1: Determine if you Plan to Become Certified
It is not a state-wide demand by the New Hampshire Board of Pharmacy to get your CPHT certification to be employed as a pharmacy technician. That being said, it is not something to gloss over and not think about doing. It can really benefit your career in terms of your pay, where you can work and what tasks you can do on the job.
Step 2: Sign-up for Training Approved by the NH Pharmacy Board
If you are going for your certification, you will need to either get it done after your on the job training or get it after you attend accredited pharmacy tech schools in New Hampshire. Below is a list of accredited programs in New Hampshire.
University of New Hampshire – Pharm Tech Certificate Training
11 Garrison Avenue Durham, NH 03824
The program costs $3,000 and offers optional on the job training.
Keene State University – Pharm Tech Certificate Training
229 Main Street Office of Continuing Education Keene, NH 03435 US
The program costs $2,495 and is mostly an online pharmacy tech course.
New Hampshire Board of Pharmacy approved data-entry programs that are offered at pharmacy workplaces For non-certified pharmacy technicians.
• Ammonoosuc Community Health Services
• Dartmouth-Hitchcock Impatient & Outpatient Pharmacies
• Eastern States Compounding Pharmacy
• Fisherville Pharmacy
• Genoa Healthcare
• Howe’s Pharmacy
• Osco / Shaws
• Rite Aid
Step 3: Complete Your Training and any Hands-on Experience
Finish your training and you can register for your certification exam. You can choose the PTCE or the ExCPT examinations for certification in New Hampshire.
Step 4: Pass the PTCE or ExCPT Certification Exam
When you take the exam of choice (exCPT or PTCE) and pass it, all you have to do is register with the state after you receive certification and then you can look for work as a CPHT. Here is an in-depth explanation of both examinations.
Pharmacy Technician Pay in New Hampshire
The sort-able table below features the latest numbers on pharmacy technician salary that is available in New Hampshire using bls.gov data.
|Western New Hampshire||Hourly||$10.78||$15.72||$19.44|
|Other New Hampshire||Hourly||$10.94||$15.23||$21.54|
|Southwestern New Hampshire||Hourly||$9.79||$13.71||$18.87|
|Haverhill-North Andover-Amesbury, MA-NH||Hourly||$10.40||$13.35||$23.75|
|Northern New Hampshire||Hourly||$9.96||$12.30||$18.40|