Select Page

LNA classes in Vermont are trying their best to fill the insane demand for qualified nursing aides and assistants across the country and in the state! For those interested in furthering their careers the nursing field, this is often a popular first step since its training prerequisites are comparatively low and the work provides good opportunities for interaction with other team members. Our staff thinks that the licensed nurse aide is a core position in allied health and needs to be supported strongly.

Locate the Right LNA Classes in Vermont for you!

How to become a LNA in Vermont

Nursing assistants in Vermont are regulated by the Vermont Board of Nursing. For eligibility for any employment within the state, one has to complete the training requirements and then get listed on the Vermont Board of Nursing Registry that is managed by the board also..

Step 1 – All Candidates for LNA Training Must Meet Entry Requirements

Meet the demands we list for you below and you can get started toward becoming an LNA in Vermont today!

Be at least 18 years old
Have High School Diploma/GED

If you would like to become a Medication Nursing Assistant in Vermont meet the following demands.

Hold LNA certification
Be at least 18 years old
High School Diploma/GED
Have a minimum of 4,000 hours of work experience as an LNA. At least half of these hours have to be in a long-term care setting.
Complete MNA training course that is also approved by (VBN) Vermont Board of Nursing
Pass MNA examination
Submit an MNA endorsement application.

Step 2 – Enroll in training at a VT-approved LNA program

LNA programs in Vermont must be accredited by the Vermont Board of Nursing. To get your LNA certification or a chance to become a MNA in Vermont, you will have to finish accredited education in nurse assisting.

Locating Vermont approved LNA programs

You will need to complete a program approved by the Vermont board of nursing before you can test for license in the state. The individual programs and class sites that are approved by the VBN change frequently, so we strongly advise that you contact the VBN to see the latest updated list of approved programs and courses. You can find the updated list here on the state boards website.

All Approved Vermont Licensed Nursing Assistant Programs

American Red Cross
P: (603)225-6697 x 216
Administrative Office:
2 Maitland St.
Concord, NH 03301
Classes:
Pine Heights
187 Oak Grove
Brattleboro, VT
Flora.meyer@redcross.org
Windham
Flora Meyer, RN
Program Administrator
Bennington Health and Rehab Center
P: 802-442-8525
F: 802-442-8526
2 Blackberry Lane
Bennington, VT 05201
tanya.santway@genesishcc.com
Bennington
Tanya Santway, RN
Program Administrator
Berlin Health & Rehab Center
P: 229-0308 F: 223-4864
98 Hospitality Drive
Barre, VT 05641
danielle.adamowich@genesishcc.com
Washington
Danielle Adamowich, RN
Program Administrator
Birchwood Terrace
P: 863-6384
43 Starr Farm Rd.
Burlington, VT 05408
Elizabeth.Derouchie@kindred.com
Chittenden
Elizabeth Derouchie RN, MSN
Program Administrator
Center for Technology, Essex
P: 878-5559
3 Educational Drive
Essex Junction, VT 05452
Ambs6155@comcast.net
Chittenden
Ann-Marie Barton-Sullivan, RN, MSN
Program Administrator
Joseph Teegarden Center Coordinator
Central Vermont Career Center
P: 476-6237
F: 476-4045
155 Ayers Street
Barre, VT 05641
rdurkcvcc@u61.net
mebean5@yahoo.com
Washington
Mary Ellen Bean, RN
Program Administrator
Ruth Durkee Career Center Coordinator
Cold Hollow Career Center (Day)
P: 933-4003 (ext. 24) F: 933-2431
P.O. Box 530
Enosburg Falls, VT 05450
showrigan@chccvt.net
Franklin
Shelley Howrigan, RN
Program Administrator
Cold Hollow Career Center (Adult)
P: 933-4003 (ext. 24) F: 933-2431
P.O. Box 530
Enosburg Falls, VT 05450
showrigan@chccvt.net
jouelette@chccvt.net
Franklin
Shelley Howrigan, RN
Program Administrator
James Ouelette, Center Coordinator
Franklin County Rehab
P: 752-1600 F: 752-1666
110 Fairfax Road
St. Albans, VT 05478
hshortvt@comcast.net
Franklin
Helen Short, RN
Program Administrator
Genesis Eldercare/Mtn. View Center
P: 775-0007 F: 775-3241
9 Haywood Ave
Rutland, VT 05701
andrew.minichiello@genesishcc.com
Rutland
Andrew Minichiello, RN
Program Administrator
Green Mountain Technology & Career
Center (Adult) P: 371-7409
738 VT Route 15 West
Hyde Park, VT 05655-9322
manazoe@gmail.com
Lamoille
Mary Atherton, RN
Program Administrator
Green Mountain Technology & Career
Center (Day) P: 851-1570; 851-1589
738 VT Route 15 West
Hyde Park, VT 05655-9322
bweatherbee@gmtcc.net
Lamoille
Beth Weatherbee, RN, M.Ed.
Prog. Admin
Hartford Area Career & Technology
Center (Adult)
P: 295-8630 F: 295-8631
1 Gifford Road
White River Junction, VT 05001
reibelc@hartfortschools.net
vaucter@aol.com
Windsor
Vada Aucter, RN, MSN
Program Administrator
Charles Riebel, Assistant Director
Lyndon Institute Technical Ed (Day)
P: 626-6152 F: 626-6142
PO Box 127
Lyndon Center, VT 05850
audra.sicard@lyndoninstitute.org
Caledonia
Audra Sicard, RN
Program Administrator
Lyndon Institute Technical Education
(Adult) P: 626-6152
P.O. Box 127
Lyndon Center, VT 05850
audra.sicard@lyndoninstitute.org
Caledonia
Audra Sicard, RN
Program Administrator
Twila Perry, Center Director
The Manor, Inc.
P: 802-888-8761
577 Washington Hwy.
Morrisville, VT 05661
clambert@themanorvt.org
Lamoille
Cassie Lambert, RN
Program Administrator
Maple Lane and Retirement Homes
P: 754-8575 F: 754-2113
60 Maple Lane
Barton, VT 05822
maplelane02@gmail.com
cbishop91255@gmail.com
Orleans
Claire Bishop, RN
Program Administrator
North Country Career Center (Adult)
P: 334-5469 ext. 2
F: 334-3492
209 Veterans Ave.
P.O. Box 725
Newport, VT 05855
Gwen.Bailey-Rowe@ncsuvt.org
dgabucci@gmail.com
Orleans
Debbie Gabucci, RN
Program Administrator
Gwen Bailey-Rowe, Asst. Director
North Country Career Center (Day)
P: 334-5469
F: 334-3492
209 Veterans Ave.
P.O. Box 725
Newport, VT 05855
celine.champine@ncsuvt.org
Orleans
Céline Champine, RN
Program Administrator
Northwest Technical Center (Day)
P: 527-6517 F: 527-6469
71 South Main St.
St. Albans, VT 05478
jfaas@fcsuvt.org
Franklin
Julie Faas, RN, Prog. Admin
Lisa Durocher, Assistant Director
Northwest Technical Center (Adult)
P: 527-6405 F: 527-6469
71 South Main St.
St. Albans, VT 05478
Dianne.frey@genesishcc.org
ldurocher@fcsuvt.org
Franklin
Dianne, RN, Prog. Admin
Lisa Durocher, Assistant Director
Our Lady of Providence
P: 655-3768
47 W. Spring Street
Winooski, VT 05404
ebelkvt@comcast.net
Chittenden
Kim Ebel, RN
Program Administrator
Patricia A. Hannaford Career Center
(Adult) P: 382-1042
51 Charles Avenue
Middlebury, VT 05753
jjacobs@pahcc.org
Addison
Janice Jacobs, RN
Program Administrator
Patricia A. Hannaford Career Center
(Day) P: 382-1042
51 Charles Avenue
Middlebury, VT 05753
bthompsonsnow@pahcc.org
Addison
Barbara Thompson-Snow, RN
Program Administrator
The Pines Rehabilitation and Health
Center
P: 802-626-3361
601 Red Village Road
Lyndonville, VT 05851
sburgess@bearmountainhc.com
Caledonia
Stephanie Burgess, RN
Program Administrator
Randolph Technical Career Ctr. (Day)
P: 728-9595 F: 728-9596
17 Forest Street
Randolph, VT 05060
mcarpenter@orangesouthwest.org
jgingold@orangesouthwest.org
Melissa Carpenter, RN, Prog. Admin
Jason Gingold, Director
Orange
Randolph Technical Career Ctr. (Adult)
P: 728-9595 F: 729-9596
17 Forest Street
Randolph, VT 05060
jjolls@orangesouthwest.org
mcarpenter@orangesouthwest.org
bfullam@orangesouthwest.org
Orange
Jennefer Jolls, Ed. Coordinator
Melissa Carpenter, RN, Prog. Admin
Brenda Fullam, Admin Assistant
River Valley Technical Center (Day)
P: 885-8300 F: 885-8454
307 South St.
Springfield, VT 05156
wreeves@rvtc.org
Windsor
Wendy Reeves, RN, Prog. Admin
River Valley Technical Ctr. (Adult)
P: 885-8300 F: 885-8454
307 South St.
Springfield, VT 05156
wreeves@rvtc.org
Windsor
Wendy Reeves, RN, Prog. Admin
Rutland Health and Rehab Center
P: 775-2941
46 Nichols St.
Rutland, VT 05701
Racheal.dupuis@genesishcc.com
Rutland
Rachael Dupuis, RN
Program Administrator
St. Albans Health & Rehab
P: 524-6534 F: 524-2429
596 Sheldon Rd.
St. Albans, VT 05478
Kari.orost@genesishcc.com
Franklin
Kari Orost RN
Program Administrator
St. Johnsbury Health and Rehab Ctr.
P: 802-447-3596
F: 802-442-1745
1248 Hospital Drive
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819
terry.nelepovitz@genesishcc.com
Caledonia
Terry Nelepovitz, RN
Program Administrator
Southwest Vermont Career
Development Center
P: 447-3596 F: 442-1745
321 Park Street
Bennington VT 05201
arogge@svcdc.org
Bennington
Allison Rogge, RN
Program Administrator
Southwestern Vermont Healthcare
P: 447-5067 F: 440-6033
100 Hospital Drive
Bennington VT 05201
Drew.totten@svhealthcare.org
Bennington
Barbara Fane, MS, RN
Program Administrator
Springfield Health and Rehab Center
P: 885-5741
105 Chester Rd.
Springfield, VT 05156
allen.beattie@genesishcc.com
Windsor
Allan Beattie, RN
Program Administrator
Stafford Technical Center (Day)
P: 770-1044 F: 770-1066
8 Stratton Road
Rutland, VT 05701
nhadeka@live.com
Rutland
Nicole Hadeka RN, APRN
Program Administrator
Stafford Technical Center (Adult)
P: 770-1033 F: 770-1066
8 Stratton Road
Rutland, VT 05701
william.lucci@rcpsvt.org
clooney4@yahoo.com
Rutland
William Lucci, Ed. Coordinator
Carlene Looney, RN, Prog. Admin
Tender Loving Homecare
P: (802) 622-1112
15 Ayers St.
Barre, VT 05641
Tlhcinstructor@gmail.com
Washington
Jamie Peake, MSN, Prog. Admin.
Roslyn Haldane, Coordinator
TLC Nursing
P:(802) 318-4916
1550 Williston Road
South Burlington, VT 05403
wendy@tlcnursing.com
Chittenden
Wendy Bombard, RN
Program Administrator
University of Vermont Medical Center
P: 847-2363 F: 847-4503
111 Colchester Ave
Burlington, VT 05401
Laura.Lang@uvmhealth.org
Chittenden
Laura Lang, RN
Program Administrator
Vermont Med Ed – Cathedral Square PO Box 165
Bridport, VT 05734
mhfarms@gmavt.net
Vermontmeded@yahoo.com
Cheryl Connor, RN
Program Administrator
NAEP List 4
Facility address:
82 Pearl St.
Burlington, VT 05401
Chittenden
Vermont Med Ed- Helen Porter PO Box 165
Bridport, VT 05734
Facility address:
340 Porter Drive
Middlebury, VT 05753
mhfarms@gmavt.net
vermontmeded@yahoo.com
Addison
Cheryl Connor, RN
Program Administrator
Vermont Med Ed- The Residence at
Shelburne Bay
PO Box 165
Bridport, VT 05743
Facility Address:
185 Pine Haven Shores
Shelburne, VT 05482
mhfarms@gmavt.net
vermontmeded@yahoo.com
Chittenden
Cheryl Connor, RN
Program Administrator
Vermont Med Ed- Wake Robin PO Box 165
Bridport, VT 05734
Facility address:
200 Wake Robin Drive
Shelburne, VT 05482
mhfarms@gmavt.net
vermontmeded@yahoo.com
Chittenden
Cheryl Connor, RN
Program Administrator
Vermont Veteran’s Home
P: 442-6353
325 North St.
Bennington VT 05201
Patricia.babcock@vermont.gov
Bennington
Patricia Babcock, RN,
Program Administrator

Step 3 – Satisfy Vermont’s training hours requirements

Finish 80 hours in the classroom and an additional 30 hours of hands-on clinical training and you become eligible to take the LNA license exam. If you do not complete all your required time you cannot take the certification test.

Step 4 – Pass the NNAAP LNA license exam

Vermont uses the NNAAP exam for certifying their Licensed Nursing Assistants. PearsonVue gives all the tests in Vermont. The locations in Vermont. Places where exam are given are displayed here. Make sure you check the provider’s internet site for dates and times.

Written Exam and Skills Evaluation (both) $130

Written Exam ONLY (retest) $35

English Oral Exam and Skills Evaluation (both) $130

English Oral Exam ONLY (retest) $35
Skills Evaluation Exam ONLY (retest) $35

Step 5 – Become listed on the VT Nurse Aide Registry

The Vermont Board of Nursing Nursing Aide Registry has a state wide registry that tracks all certified LNAs. To get on this list is the last step before you can go and find your fist LNA job in Vermont. After taking the NNAAP and passing it, PearsonVue will contact the Vermont Board of Nursing and get you listed in the state registry. It takes about two weeks for the list to get updated.

Vermont State Board of Nursing
89 Main Street. 3rd Floor Montpelier, VT 05620-3402
Phone: 802-828-1503 Fax: 802-828-2484
Website: www.vtprofessionals.org

LNA salary and jobs in Vermont

There is an expected 10% increase in new job opportunities for nursing assistants in Vermont. That is just great news for Vermont allied health workers! See the salary data for the Vermont’s LNAs below.

LocationPay TypeLowMedianHigh
United StatesHourly$9.64$12.78$18.22
Yearly$20,040 $26,590 $37,900
VermontHourly$10.42$13.54$17.77
Yearly$21,680 $28,150 $36,970
Burlington-South Burlington, VTHourly$10.87$13.94$18.16
Yearly$22,620 $28,990 $37,770
Southern VermontHourly$10.35$13.42$17.53
Yearly$21,530 $27,910 $36,470
Northern VermontHourly$10.05$12.80$16.92
Yearly$20,900 $26,630 $35,200

Local LNA Classes in Vermont